India vs Australia Rajkot T20I 2013

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

India vs Australia ODI series 2013

10 October to 2 November 2013

Australia to play seven ODIs and a T20I

Australia, who had toured India for a four-Test series in March this year and lost 4-0, will play seven ODIs and a Twenty20 International in October and November in India. The last time they played in India for a seven-match ODI series was in October-November 2009, when they won 4-2.
India vs Australia ODI Cricket Series 2013

Only T20I, Rajkot

Yuvraj Singh fires India to six wicket win

Yuvraj Singh, playing his first international since January, powered an Indian win, scoring an unbeaten 77 from 35 balls with 8 fours and 5 sixes. Dhoni who came in with India at 100/4, had an unbeaten 102 run partnership with Yuvraj which sealed Australia's fate. He scored the winning runs and remained not out on 24 from 21 balls.For Australia, the seventh ranked T20 nation, the loss was the seventh from the past eight matches. After being sent in, Australia posted 201/7 on the back of an excellent 52-ball 89 from Finch, who was ably supported with cameos from Glenn Maxwell (27 off 13) and debutant Nic Maddinson (34 off 16). Reported Earlier: The lone Twenty20 between India and Australia - India's first this year - at Rajkot on Thursday will serve as a perfect appetizer before the seven-match ODI series, starting on Sunday. India whitewashed the Aussies 4-0 in a Test series in Feb-Mar 2013. The last time these two teams met, Australia won by 9 wickets against India in the World T20 Championship in Sri Lanka in Sep, 2012.For India, Yuvraj Singh headlines an Indian squad confirmed for the T20 match and the first three ODI games after missing out on the victorious Champions Trophy campaign in England in June. India Twenty20I XI: MS Dhoni (Captain & Wicket Keeper), S Dhawan, RG Sharma, SK Raina, V Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, RA Jadeja, R Ashwin, B Kumar, R Vinay Kumar, I Sharma

Australia Twenty20I XI: SR Watson, GJ Bailey (Captain), GJ Maxwell, BJ Haddin (Wicket Keeper), MC Henriques, NM Coulter-Nile, JP Faulkner, CJ McKay, XJ Doherty, AJ Finch, NJ Maddinson
India vs Australia T20I - India 202/4 in 19.4 ov (Yuvraj Singh 77*, Dhoni 24*) beat Australia 201/7 (Finch 89, Bhuvneshwar Kumar 3-35, Vinay Kumar 3-26) by 6 wkts

Indian Cricket Team

Yuvraj back in limited-overs squad

Man of the tournament in the 2011 World Cup, Yuvraj Singh, has made a comeback to India's limited-overs squad for the Twenty20 and first three ODIs of the home series against Australia. The all-rounder, who made a comeback last year after battling a rare form of lung cancer, last played for India against England in an ODI in January.Gautam Gambhir and Virender Sehwag failed to return to the team. Yuvraj's fitness partner Zaheer Khan also couldn't make the team. Batsmen Dinesh Karthik, Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane, seamer Mohit Sharma and spinner Parvez Rasool missed out from the team that played Zimbabwe. India squad against Australia for the Twenty20 and first three ODIs: MS Dhoni (Captain & Wicket Keeper), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Vinay Kumar, Amit Mishra, Ambati Rayudu, Mohammed Shami, Jaydev Unadkat
Out from Champions Trophy: Umesh Yadav, Dinesh Karthik, M Vijay, Irfan Pathan
In from Champions Trophy: Yuvraj Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammed Shami

India vs Australia Past Cricket Series

India vs Australia Test Cricket Series 2013 in India

India vs Australia ODI Cricket Series 2009 in India

India vs Australia Cricket Series 2007-08 in Australia

India vs Australia ODI Cricket Series 2007 in India

Tri Series 2006 in Kuala Lumpur

India in Australia Test series 2004 in Australia

ICC Super Series 2005 Cricket Matches

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.