Australia India Cricket Match

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Australia Cricket News September 2006

DLF Tri Series 2006 in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

WIN vs AUS Finals: Australia crush Windies in final by 127 runs

India Cricket Live The Aussies won the toss on a pitch that misbehaved at times and hit 240-6 batting first. The they bowled out West Indies for just 113 and send a chilling warning to their rivals ahead of the Champions Trophy next month. The West Indies innings was a hopeless affair, best summed up by Runako Morton's 32-ball duck. Brett Lee took 4 for 24 while his partner Glenn McGrath bowled six overs for just six runs, two of which were extras. West Indies lost six wickets with just 56 runs on board. Ramnaresh Sarwan (36), Dwayne Smith (30) and Shivnarine Chanderpaul (12) were the only batsmen to reach the double figures with extras contributing 19. Chris Gayle, Wavell Hinds, Runako Morton and Ian Bradshaw were back in the pavilion without opening their account. Earlier, Australia opted to bat and scored 240 for six in 50 overs, helped by 52 each from Damien Martyn and Andrew Symonds. Mike Hussey made an unbeaten 30 and Simon Katich scored 25.
Team Australia: S M Katich, S R Watson, R T Ponting, M J Clarke, M E K Hussey, A Symonds, D R Martyn, B J Haddin, B Lee, N W Bracken, G D McGrath
Team West Indies: C H Gayle, S Chanderpaul, R R Sarwan, B C Lara, D J Bravo, D R Smith, W W Hinds, R S Morton, C S Baugh, I D R Bradshaw, J E Taylor
Tri series Final, Kuala Lumpur: Australia 240-6 beat West Indies 113 by 127 runs

IND vs AUS Match 2: Lee puts Aussies into final

Fast bowler Brett Lee proved too hot for India as Australia reached the final of the tri-series in Kuala Lumpur with an 18-run victory.
Tri series, Kuala Lumpur: Australia 213 (48.1 overs) beat India 195 (43.5 overs) by 18 runs

Australia and India want final birth

Australia and India face-off in a crunch DLF Cup one-day match today, conscious that whoever loses will take the failure into the Champions Trophy next month. Australia Team: R Ponting, M Hayden, S Katich, D Martyn, A Symonds, M Hussey, B Haddin, B Hogg, B Lee, S Clark, G McGrath.
India Team (from): R Dravid, S Tendulkar, V Sehwag, Y Singh, S Raina, M Dhoni, A Agarkar, H Singh, M Patel, S Sreesanth, RP Singh, M Kaif, D Mongia, I Pathan, R Powar.

WIN vs IND Match 2: India wins by 16 runs after being skittled out for 162

All-rounder Dwayne Smith took 4-31 as the West Indies shot out India for only 162 in the Kuala Lumpur tri-series.
Tri series, Kuala Lumpur: India 162 All out in 39.3 overs beat West Indies 146 All out in 41.0 by 16 runs

Windies upbeat for India re-match today

India will find themselves up against a rejuvenated West Indies side as they seek their first win of the tri-series tournament in Malaysia on Wednesday.

WIN vs AUS Match 2: Windies through to ODI Tri Nation Series finals

A fine assault by Brian Lara and Chris Gayle on Stuart Clark gave West Indies a three-wicket win over Australia in the tri-nations series in Malaysia. <

Aussies take on Windies today

World champions Australia will take on West Indies in the fourth one-dayer of the DLF Cup at Kuala Lumpur.
Australia (from): 1 Matthew Hayden, 2 Shane Watson, 3 Damien Martyn, 4 Michael Clarke, 5 Andrew Symonds, 6 Michael Hussey (Captain), 7 Brad Haddin (Wicket Keeper), 8 Brad Hogg, 9 Brett Lee, 10 Stuart Clark, 11 Glenn McGrath.
West Indies (from): 1 Shivnarine Chanderpaul, 2 Chris Gayle, 3 Ramnaresh Sarwan, 4 Brian Lara (Captain), 5 Dwayne Bravo, 6 Wavell Hinds, 7 Dwayne Smith, 8 Carlton Baugh, 9 Ian Bradshaw, 10 Jerome Taylor, 11 Corey Collymore.

IND vs AUS Match 1: Rain saves India

India slumped to 35-5 chasing a revised target of 170 off 29 overs before rain ended an intruiging match against Australia in a Kuala Lumpur.

Australia wary of Chappell factor

Former Australia captain Greg Chappell faces his countrymen for the first time on Saturday with India desperate for a win in the Kuala Lumpur tri-series. India Team : Rahul Dravid (capt.), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Mohammad Kaif, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, M.S. Dhoni (Wicket Keeper), Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Ajit Agarkar, Munaf Patel, R.P. Singh, Sreesanth, Ramesh Powar, Dinesh Mongia.
Australia Team: Ricky Ponting (capt.), Phil Jacques, Simon Katich, Damien Martyn, Michael Clarke, Andrew Symonds, Mike Hussey, Matthew Hayden, Brad Haddin (Wicket Keeper), Shane Watson, Brett Lee, Nathan Bracken, Glenn McGrath, Dan Cullen, Mitchell Johnson, Stuart Clark, Mark Cosgrove, Brad Hogg

IND vs WIN Match 1: Windies win despite Tendulkar's 40th ton

Sachin Tendulkar marked his first full innings after six months out with his 40th one-day century but rain dashed India's hopes of beating West Indies.
Tri series, Kuala Lumpur: West Indies 141-2 (20 overs) bt India 309-5 (50 overs) by 29 runs (D/L)

India seeks revenge against West Indies in tri-series tournament

India, boosted by the return of star batsman Sachin Tendulkar, will be hoping to avenge this summer's 4-1 series drubbing by the West Indies when it opens its limited-overs tri-series campaign Thursday against Brian Lara's team....

WIN vs AUS Match 1: Australia beat West Indies in the opening match

Australian bowlers put on a sizzling display of attacking play to beat West Indies by 78 runs in the opening match of the Tri-Nations Series at the Kinrara Oval
Tri series, Kuala Lumpur: Australia 279-9 beat West Indies 201 by 78 runs

McGrath to play tri-series opener

Glenn McGrath will play his first international in more than seven months but mystery surrounds Australia's final lineup a day out from its DLF Cup tri-series opener against the West Indies....

Australia Team

1. Rickey Ponting (Captain), 2. Nathan Bracken, 3. Michael Clarke, 4. Dan Cullen, 5. Adam Gilchrist (Wicket Keeper), 6. Brad Hogg, 7. Michael Hussey, 8. Mitchell Johnson, 9. Simon Katich, 10. Brett Lee,11. Glenn McGrath, 12. Damien Martyn, 13. Andrew Symonds, 14. Shane Watson

Australia Match Schedules

Current ODI Ranking: 1
October 18, 2006 vs Qualifier 2 Mumbai
October 21, 2006 vs England Jaipur
October 29, 2006 vs India Mohali

Australia Past ICC Champions Trophy Record

Matches Played: 8
Matches Won: 4
Matches Lost: 4
Performance in 2004: Semi-Finalists
Performance in 2002: Semi-Finalists
Performance in 2000: Quarter-Finalists
Performance in 1998: Quarter-Finalists

Australian Cricket History

India Cricket Live

Australia - World beaters!

The Australian cricket team is one of the leading international teams in world cricket. Australia was one of the first two Test nations (with England) and have an outstanding recent Test record and in the one dayers were World Champs in 1987, 1999 and 2003. They are also the leaders in the current ICC Test Nations table. Dates in history of Australian cricket
November, 1868: 1868 Aboriginal cricket tour of England
15 March 1877: Test debut
28 December 1934: Women's Test team debut
5 January 1971: ODI Debut
23 June 1973: Women's ODI team debut
8 November 1987: Won 4th edition of Cricket World Cup by defeating England in the final match at Eden Gardens, Calcutta.
20 June 1999: Steve Waugh lifts the World Cup
23 March 2003: Ricky Ponting lifts the World Cup

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.