India vs Australia 2007 Cricket Series Baroda ODI

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

India vs Australia 2007 Cricket Series Baroda ODI

IND vs AUS, 5th ODI: Australia beat India by 9 wickets (AUS 3:1)

Australia defeated India by nine wickets in the fifth match of the seven-game one-day series in Vadodara.
Australia holds an unbeatable 3-1 lead in the series after the opening match was washed out in Bangalore. Adam Gilchrest remained unbeaten on 79 and his captain Ricky Ponting was unconquered on 39 runs.
Earlier in the day, Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat first on a pitch that appeared to be good for batting. However, Australian bowlers displayed their mettle and the Indian batsmen, except Sachin Tendulkar, crumbled like a pack of cards in 40th over. Indian laft-arm pacers, Zaheer Khan and R.P. Singh's last wicket stand of 41 runs helped India to reach 148 runs. Zaheer Khan scored 28 runs while Singh added 12 runs. Australian medium pacer Mitchell Johnson wreaked havoc as he claimed five Indian wickets at a very economical rate of bowling.
Mitchell Johnson was adjudged Man of the Match for his stellar performance with the ball. Brett Lee also bowled well. It was a spectacular team effort from the Aussies which made today’s game a one-sided game much to the displeasure
Reported Earlier: India captain MS Dhoni won the toss and decided to bat first against Australia in the fifth ODI of the seven-match Future Cup at Reliance Stadium in Vadodara on Thursday.
No changes in the team, said MS Dhoni. Sachin Tendulkar is playing his 400th ODI today.
India team: MS Dhoni (Captain), Yuvraj Singh (vice-captain), Sourav Ganguly, Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid, Robin Uthappa, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Murali Kartik, RP Singh and Zaheer Khan.
Australia team: Ricky Ponting (Captain), Adam Gilchrist, Nathan Bracken, Michael Clarke, Matthew Hayden, Brad Hodge, Brad Hogg, James Hopes, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee and Andrew Symonds.
IND vs AUS, 5th ODI, Baroda: Australia 149-1 (25.5 overs) beat India 148 (39.4 overs) by nine wickets

IND vs AUS, 5th ODI: Tendulkar to play 400th ODI tomorrow

After breaking several records in his 18-year-old career, Sachin Tendulkar will achieve another milestone when he plays his 400th one-day international at the Reliance Cricket Stadium here on Thursday.
When he turns out against the Australians in the fifth ODI, Tendulkar will become only the second player after Sri Lanka's Sanath Jayasuriya to reach the landmark. In fact, the two veterans have been progressing neck-and-neck with the left-hander pipping the Mumbaikar when he took the field against England at Dambulla in the ongoing one-day series.
Tendulkar is the most prolific one-day batsman in the history of the game with 15,563 runs in his 399 ODIs to date. He has a world record of 41 centuries in the format at an average of 44.21. He has been also useful with the ball taking 152 wickets at an average of 44.

India vs Australia 2007 Cricket Series Baroda ODI


India won the toss and decided to bat
148 all out (39.4 overs)
149 for 1 (25.5 overs)

India Innings - All out
Ganguly run out
4 0 0
Tendulkar c Gilchrist b Lee
73 9 0
Dravid lbw b Lee
1 0 0
Yuvraj c Gilchrist b Johnson
7 0 0
Uthappa lbw b Johnson
6 1 0
Dhoni c Gilchrist b Johnson
7 1 0
Pathan c Gilchrist b Johnson
63 2 1
Harbhajan c Bracken b Hogg
3 1 0
Kartik c Gilchrist b Johnson
4 0 0
Zaheer c Gilchrist b Bracken
44 0 2
RP Singh not out
27 1 0
1nb 9w 4b 6lb 20
all out 148 (39.4 ovs)

Lee 9.0 0 42 2
Johnson 10.0 0 26 5
Hogg 9.0 1 28 1
Hopes 3.0 0 13 0
Bracken 8.4 0 29 1
Fall of wicket
5 Ganguly
5 Dravid
12 Yuvraj
33 Uthappa
43 Dhoni
92 Tendulkar
105 Harbhajan
106 Pathan
107 Kartik
148 Zaheer

Australia Innings - Close
Gilchrist not out
77 7 4
b RP Singh
39 4 0
Ponting not out
39 5 0
1w 1lb 2
for 1 149 (25.5 ovs)

Harbhajan 9.0 0 36 0
Zaheer 3.0 0 23 0
Kartik 7.5 1 52 0
RP Singh 2.0 0 15 1
Pathan 2.0 0 11 0
Tendulkar 2.0 0 11 0
Fall of wicket
54 Hayden

Umpires: Aleem Dar, A M Saheba
India: Ganguly, Tendulkar, Yuvraj, Dravid, Dhoni, Uthappa, Pathan, Harbhajan, Kartik, Zaheer, RP Singh
Australia: Gilchrist, Hayden, Ponting, Clarke, Symonds, Hodge, Hogg, Hopes, Lee, Johnson, Bracken

The Venue

Indian Petrochemicals Corporation Ltd Sports Complex Ground also known as the IPCL Ground is located in Vadodara, Gujarat. The stadium is also the home of the Baroda cricket team - one of India's domestic teams.
The batsmen have traditionally enjoyed this high-scoring venue with a true wicket that holds up throughout the length of a 50-over game.

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.