India vs Australia 2007 Cricket Series Kochi ODI

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

India vs Australia 2007 Cricket Series Kochi ODI

India vs Australia Cricket

IND vs AUS, 2nd ODI: Humiliating defeat for India

Australia handed India a crushing 84-run defeat to earn a 1-0 lead in the five-match one-day series. Australia made a mighty 306-5 in the second one-day international against India, with major contributions from Andrew Symonds and Brad Haddin. Symonds hit two sixes and nine fours in making 87 off 83 balls, and put on 108 with Brad Haddin (87 not out off 69). In reply, India lost wickets at regular intervals and was bowled out in 47.3 overs. Robin Uthappa made 41 off 30 balls, while Gambhir fell cheaply, and Sachin Tendulkar and Yuvraj Singh played lazy shots to throw away their wickets. Dhoni made an 88-ball 58, the only half century among Indians. Earlier, Indian captain Mahendra Dhoni won the toss and asked Australia to bat first in the second one-day international on Tuesday. Start of play was delayed by 30 minutes to 0415 GMT because of dew on the pitch, but there was no reduction of overs. India made two changes from the rain-abandoned opening match, including fit-again Harbhajan Singh as a second spinner alongside fellow off spinner Ramesh Powar. Left-arm paceman Rudra Pratap Singh was left out. Australia: Adam Gilchrist (Captain), Matthew Hayden, Brad Hodge, Michael Clarke, Andrew Symonds, Brad Haddin, James Hopes, Brett Lee, Brad Hogg, Stuart Clark, Mitchell Johnson.
India: Mahendra Dhoni (Captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Robin Uthappa, Yuvraj Singh, Irfan Pathan, Ramesh Powar, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Shanthakumaran Sreesanth Reported Earlier: Rain threatened a washout of the second one-day international Tuesday between India and Australia after the opening game met a similar fate last week. A heavy shower Monday morning ruined the training plans of the teams at the Kerala Cricket Association ground, which is soggy after days of monsoon rains.
With the weathermen forecasting rain on Tuesday as well, chances of any play look bleak. Meanwhile, Robin Uthappa is recovering from a hamstring problem, while off-spinner Harbhajan Singh is expected to be available for the match after missing the first game with a neck sprain.

Sourav Ganguly to miss second ODI

Former India captain and opening batsman Sourav Ganguly will miss Tuesday's One-Day International against Australia in Kochi due to a hamstring strain, the cricket board said Sunday.
Ganguly, 34, suffered the strain while fielding in the rain-abandoned first ODI at Bangalore Saturday. A scan Sunday morning revealed that there was no serious injury, the board said in a statement. The left-handed batsman would undergo vigorous rehabilitation to enable him get fit for the third match in Hyderabad on Friday.

India vs Australia 2007 Cricket Series Kochi ODI


Australia beat India by 84 runs
India won the toss and decided to field
306 for 6 (50.0 overs)
222 all out (47.3 overs)

Australia Innings - Close
Gilchrist c Tendulkar b Zaheer
5 0 0
b Pathan
89 5 3
Hodge c Dhoni b Sreesanth
10 0 0
Clarke st Dhoni b Pathan
38 3 0
Symonds c and b Sreesanth
83 9 2
Haddin not out
69 8 3
Hopes c Dravid b Sreesanth
4 0 0
Lee not out
2 0 0
15w 4b 2lb 21
for 6 306 (50.0 ovs)

Zaheer 10.0 1 55 1
Sreesanth 9.0 0 67 3
Pathan 10.0 0 47 2
Harbhajan 10.0 0 57 0
Powar 5.0 0 30 0
Tendulkar 3.0 0 22 0
Yuvraj 3.0 0 22 0
Fall of wicket
3 Gilchrist
8 Hodge
66 Clarke
160 Hayden
268 Symonds
297 Hopes

India Innings - Close
b Johnson
13 1 0
Tendulkar c Symonds b Clark
25 1 1
Uthappa lbw b Clark
30 5 2
Yuvraj c Hayden b Hopes
10 0 1
Dravid c Johnson b Hogg
48 3 1
Dhoni c Hodge b Hogg
88 2 2
Pathan run out
7 0 0
Harbhajan st Gilchrist b Clarke
10 0 0
b Clarke
18 1 1
Zaheer c Hodge b Hogg
14 0 0
Sreesanth not out
25 0 0
7nb 10w 4b 6lb 27
all out 222 (47.3 ovs)

Lee 7.0 0 44 0
Johnson 9.0 1 46 1
Clark 6.0 0 14 2
Hopes 7.0 0 33 1
Clarke 9.0 1 35 2
Hogg 9.3 0 40 3
Fall of wicket
11 Gambhir
58 Tendulkar
79 Yuvraj
87 Uthappa
136 Dravid
139 Pathan
154 Harbhajan
179 Powar
190 Zaheer
222 Dhoni

Umpires: S A Bucknor, S L Shastri
India: Gambhir, Tendulkar, Uthappa, Dravid, Yuvraj, Dhoni, Pathan, Powar, Harbhajan, Zaheer, Sreesanth
Australia: Gilchrist, Hayden, Hodge, Clarke, Symonds, Haddin, Hopes, Lee, Hogg, Clark, Johnson

The Venue

Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium (locally known as Kaloor International Stadium) is an international stadium in Kochi, Kerala, India. With a capacity to hold 60,000 spectators, the stadium was built in 1996 during the tenure of K. Karunakaran as Chief Minister of Kerala.
Originally constructed as a football stadium, it has played host to a number of international cricket and football matches. The extensive grounds of the stadium serve as venue for important exhibitions, cinema events and political rallies in the city. The stadium is quipped with floodlights for night play. The architecture of the stadium is unique compared to other stadia in India.


Chance of a Thunderstorm. Scattered Clouds. High: 86 F. / 30 C. Wind WNW 13 mph. / 21 km/h. Chance of precipitation 20%.

India vs Australia Past Cricket Series

India vs Australia Test Cricket Series 2013 in India

India vs Australia ODI Cricket Series 2009 in India

India vs Australia Cricket Series 2007-08 in Australia

India vs Australia ODI Cricket Series 2007 in India

Tri Series 2006 in Kuala Lumpur

India in Australia Test series 2004 in Australia

ICC Super Series 2005 Cricket Matches

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.