India vs Australia 2007 Cricket Series Mumbai ODI

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

India vs Australia 2007 Cricket Series Mumbai Twenty20

IND vs AUS, Twenty20: India beat Australia by 7 wickets

India scored a a comprehensive seven-wicket victory over Australia in the one-off Twenty20 International at Brabourne Stadium,Mumbai,today.
India reiterated their status as Twenty20 champs and sustained their supremacy over Australia once again today. Set 167 for victory,India chased down the total with 11 balls to spare. Opener Gautam Gambhir was the star performer for India as he top-scored with 63 while Robin Uthappa (35) and Yuvraj Singh (31 not out) were the other major contributors.
IND vs AUS, Twenty20, Mumbai: India 167 for 3 (18.1 ovs) beat Australia 166 for 5 (20.0 ovs) by 7 wickets

IND vs AUS, Twenty20: India, Australia renew rivalry in Twenty20

Holders India will renew their rivalry with Australia in the shortest form of the game when they square up here in their first Twenty20 international after the world championship.
The Indians upset 50-over champions Australia in the semi-final before winning the inaugural competition in South Africa last month with a victory over arch-rivals Pakistan. But a rude shock was in store for India as they were thrashed 4-2 by Ricky Ponting's men at home in the seven-match series, the last game of which the hosts won here on Wednesday. Captain Ponting said the series had provided a good build-up to the Twenty20 outing but the thought of avenging their defeat in South Africa was not a motivation.
The Indians are without three celebrated seniors Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly and Rahul Dravid who were also not part of the winning squad at the world championship. Left-arm spinner Murali Kartik and paceman Zaheer Khan, the two bowlers who impressed against Australia in the one-dayers, are also not part of the Twenty20 side. Coming into the squad are aggressive openers Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir, who was the top scorer for India with 227 runs in seven matches in South Africa.
India team (from): Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Yuvraj Singh, Virender Sehwag, Dinesh Karthik, Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Joginder Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Ajit Agarkar, Shanthakumaran Sreesanth, Irfan Pathan, Rudra Pratap Singh, Rohit Sharma.
Australia team (from): Ricky Ponting (Captain), Adam Gilchrist, Andrew Symonds, Matthew Hayden, Michael Clarke, Nathan Bracken, Stuart Clark, Brad Haddin, Ben Hilfenhaus, Brad Hodge, Brad Hogg, James Hopes, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee.

India vs Australia 2007 Cricket Series Mumbai Twenty20


Australia won the toss and decided to bat
166 for 5 (20.0 overs)
167 for 3 (18.1 overs)

Australia Innings - Close
b RP Singh
5 3 0
b Harbhajan
19 1 2
b Pathan
53 13 0
Symonds run out
18 1 0
b Pathan
6 0 0
Clarke not out
15 2 0
Haddin not out
4 0 0
7w 2lb 9
for 5 166 (20.0 ovs)

RP Singh 4.0 0 39 1
Sreesanth 4.0 0 47 0
Pathan 4.0 0 34 2
Harbhajan 4.0 0 17 1
Kartik 4.0 0 27 0
Fall of wicket
12 Gilchrist
60 Hayden
110 Symonds
116 Hodge
158 Ponting

India Innings - Close
Gambhir c Ponting b Hilfenhaus
52 6 1
Sehwag c Gilchrist b Lee
4 1 0
Uthappa c Gilchrist b Clarke
26 6 0
Yuvraj not out
25 1 3
Dhoni not out
5 0 1
3nb 9w 12lb 24
for 3 167 (18.1 ovs)

Lee 3.1 0 35 1
Bracken 2.0 0 19 0
Hilfenhaus 4.0 0 28 1
Clark 3.5 1 33 0
Symonds 3.0 0 26 0
Clarke 2.1 0 14 1
Fall of wicket
20 Sehwag
102 Uthappa
143 Gambhir

Umpires: A M Saheba, S L Shastri
India: Sehwag, Gambhir, Uthappa, Yuvraj, Dhoni, R Sharma, Pathan, Kartik, Harbhajan, RP Singh, Sreesanth
Australia: Hayden, Gilchrist, Ponting, Symonds, Clarke, Hodge, Haddin, Lee, Bracken, Clark, Hilfenhaus

The Venue

The Brabourne Stadium is a cricket ground in the Indian city of Mumbai. It is located near Churchgate railway station in South Mumbai. The stadium is owned by the Cricket Club of India Brabourne stadium hosted Test matches from 1948 to the 1972, as well as the Bombay Pentangular matches.
Since the early 1970s, Brabourne Stadium ceased to be a major venue for international matches after a dispute between CCI and the Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) over the allotment of tickets. The MCA then built a cricket stadium of their own, the Wankhede Stadium, a few hundred metres north of Brabourne. Since then it has lost out on major matches though first class matches are held when visiting teams arrive in the city.

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.